La réparation du préjudice personnel

  • Droit du préjudice personnel, recours collectifs et réclamations compensatoires – en Belgique ainsi qu’en France
  • Droit du préjudice personnel, recours collectifs et réclamations compensatoires en Espagne
  • Accidents de circulation routière, blessures dans les lieux publics
  • Réclamations pour blessures subies en vacances à l’étranger en Espagne
  • Interventions à prix fixe et frais légaux à prix forfaitaire
  • Recouvrement des coûts auprès les assurances habitation, voiture ou automobile
  • Membres de l’APIL (Association of Personal Injury Lawyers)

Notre équipe multilingue d’avocats spécialisés en matière de réparation du préjudice personnel auprès de notre cabinet De Cotta McKenna & Santafé (De Cotta Law) possède une vaste expérience dans le domaine de la défense et de la poursuite d’actions collectives, de réclamations compensatoires, spécifiquement en matière de réparation des préjudices corporels subis en Espagne, aux Canaries et au Royaume-Uni. Nous travaillons pour le compte de demandeurs privés ainsi que pour des compagnies d’assurance et d’autres cabinets d’avocats.

En tant que membres de l’APIL (Association of Personal Injury Lawyers) et de l’Association des avocats espagnols spécialisés en matière de responsabilité civile et d’assurance, notre expertise englobe les lois sur les accidents corporels au Royaume-Uni et en Espagne, ainsi qu’en Belgique et en France, les recours collectifs, les soins médicaux,  la négligence et la responsabilité civile.

Notre travail comprend tous types de réparations provenant de réclamations concernant des accidents routiers et des blessures dans des lieux publics. Nous sommes également idéalement placés pour vous représenter ou votre compagnie d’assurance pour les réclamations des préjudices subis pendant les vacances à l’étranger en Espagne. Dans certains cas, nous récupérons les coûts de votre assurance habitation, voyage ou automobile; Nous assurerons la liaison avec les entreprises et nous vous conseillerons.

Avec une réclamation ou une action en cas de dommages corporels, nous vous aviserons d’abord sur les perspectives de poursuite avantageuse de la réclamation et la compensation probable que le demandeur récupérerait selon la loi espagnole. En outre, nous fournissons des rapports professionnels sur les réclamations de négligence et de responsabilité et les certificats de droit.

Les avocats espagnols utilisent couramment une échelle de frais fixés par rapport au montant de la réclamation. Cependant, nous sommes heureux de limiter les coûts juridiques afin que vous puissiez prendre une décision éclairée.

Personal Injury

  • Personal Injury Law, Class Actions & Compensation Claims – Spain
  • Road Traffic Accidents, Injuries In Public Places
  • Claims For Injuries Whilst On Holiday Abroad In Spain
  • Fixed Costs Pricing & Limits On Legal Costs 
  • Recover Costs From Home, Travel Or Motor Insurance
  • Members of APIL (Association of Personal Injury Lawyers)

Please fill out our contact form with details. Alternatively, you can contact any of our offices. Please view our legal details.

Our multilingual team of personal injury lawyers at De Cotta McKenna & Santafé (De Cotta Law) have extensive experience in defending and pursuing class actions, compensation claims and personal injury claims in Spain, the Canary Islands and the UK. We work on behalf of private claimants as well as insurance companies and other law firms.

As members of APIL (Association of Personal Injury Lawyers) and the Association of Spanish lawyers who specialise in civil responsibility and insurance matters (Asociación de Abogados de responsabilidad civil y seguros), our expertise encompasses UK & Spanish personal injury law, class actions, medical negligence and public liability claim.

Our work encompasses all types of claims from claims for road traffic accidents and injuries in public places. We are also ideally positioned to represent you or your insurance company for claims for injuries whilst on holiday abroad in Spain. In some cases we recover costs from your home, travel or motor insurance; we will liaise with the firms and advise.

With a personal injury claim or action, we will initially advise on the prospects of successfully pursuing the claim and the likely compensation that the claimant would recover according to Spanish law. In addition, we provide professional reports on negligence and liability claims and Certificates Of Law.

Spanish lawyers commonly use a scale of set fees in relation to the amount of the claim. However at De Cotta Law, we are happy to place limits on legal costs so you can make an informed decision to proceed.

Related news

Accidents Abroad Seminar

Filed under : Civil Law, Personal Injury in Spain

De Cotta Law contributed to a well received Seminar on Personal Injury claims in Europe recently. The event was held in Birmingham hosted by the law firm Lanyon Bowdler. Jon Sutton – the head of our Personal Injury department – … Continued

PERSONAL INJURY – CASE STUDY – UK Claimant seriously injured in an accident at a hotel while on holiday in Spain

Filed under : Business & Legal Partners, Civil Law, Litigation, Personal Injury in Spain

De Cotta Law has a highly effective Personal Injury division, providing legal services not only to foriegn residents, tourists and visitors to Spain, but also professional services to international law firms including UK solicitors. Here we publish an interesting case … Continued

How do you choose a lawyer in Spain?

Filed under : Uncategorized

Choosing your legal representative in Spain can be complex. You want some one that speaks your language and understands your culture but also you need some one who can work effectively in the Spanish legal framework. To help you make … Continued